

425 S. Palos Verdes Street

Post Office Box 151

San Pedro, CA 90733-0151

TEL/TDD 310 SEA-PORT

www.portoflosangeles.org

Eric Garcetti

Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Board of Harbor Ambassador Vilma S. Martinez
Commissioners President

David Arian
Vice President

Patricia Castellanos

Anthony Pirozzi, Jr.

Edward R. Renwick

Eugene D. Seroka

Executive Director

July 26, 2017

Honorable Members of the City Council of the City of Los Angeles

**CD No. 15** 

Attention:

Mr. John White, City Clerk's Office

SUBJECT:

RESOLUTION NO. 17-8119 - PROPOSED SECOND AMENDMENT FOREIGN TRADE

ZONE (FTZ) DEVELOPER AGREEMENT NO. 17-2537-B WITH PROLOGIS TARGETED

U.S. LOGISTICS FUND, L.P., FTZ NO. 202, SITE NO. 7

Pursuant to Section 373 of the City Charter and Section 10.5 of the Los Angeles Administrative Code, enclosed for your approval is Resolution No. 17-8119 authorizing proposed Second Amendment Agreement No. 17-2537-B between the City of Los Angeles Harbor Department and Prologis Targeted U.S. Logistics Fund, L.P. (Prologis); which was approved at the June 15, 2017 meeting of the Board of Harbor Commissioners. This Second Amendment renewal allows Prologis to continue their FTZ operation and includes updated indemnification and insurance language provisions. This agreement will remain in effect through July 31, 2022. There is no impact to the General Fund.

## RECOMMENDATION FOR CITY COUNCIL:

- 1. ADOPT the determination by the Board of Harbor Commissioners (Board) that the proposed action is exempt from the requirements of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) in accordance with Article III, Class 1(14) of the Los Angeles City CEQA Guidelines;
- 2. APPROVE Harbor Department Resolution No. 17-8119 authorizing proposed Second Amendment Agreement No. 17-2537-B between the City of Los Angeles Harbor Department and Prologis Targeted U.S. Logistics Fund, L.P.; and
- Return to the Board of Harbor Commissioners for further processing.

Respectfully Submitted,

AMBER M. KLESGES

**Commission Secretary** 

cc: Trade, Travel & Tourism Committee
Councilman Buscaino
Councilman Bonin
Councilman Krekorian
Mandy Morales, Mayor's Office

Erick Martell, Harbor Representative Alvin Newman, CAO Dennis Gleason, CD15 Mandana Khatibshahidi, CLA