## **SCNC BOARD**

Lisa Cahan Davis
Jane Drucker
Jon Epstein
Remy Kessler
Brian Mahoney
Richard Niederberg
Scott Ouellette
Brandon Pender
Lisa Sarkin
Shilpa Sayana
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang



4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400 **PRESIDENT**John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

**TREASURER**Remy Kessler

**SECRETARY** Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING
SECRETARY
Jane Drucker

www.studiocitync.org

Sent by Email

November 12, 2013

Los Angeles City Council Members 200 S. Spring Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

Re: Sign Ordinance Council File No. 08-2020

Honorable City Council Members:

The Studio City Neighborhood Council requests that the City Council respect the position of the Director of the City Planning Department Michael Logrande and Deputy Director of the City Planning Department Alan Bell, expressed in their letter to the City Attorney dated October 17, 2013.

The Studio City Neighborhood Council opposes the proposed sign ordinance as currently drafted. A copy of the disapproval letter is attached hereto for your convenience

This position shall be added to the Studio City Neighborhood Council's Community Impact Statement on Council File No 08-2020

Sincerely yours,

Dr. John T. Walker, phD

Dr. John T. Walker, PhD

Cc: City Planning Commission, Michael Logrande, Alan Bell, Karo Torassian, Ken Fong JTW//ls