Southern California Contractors Association, Inc.

6055 E. Washington Blvd., Suite 200 (323) 726-3511 Website: www.sccaweb.org



Los Angeles, California 90040 FAX: (323) 726-2366 infoplease@sccaweb.com

December 2, 2010

OFFICERS Charles Rasmussen

PRESIDENT Curtis Farrow VICE PRESIDENT Pete Rasic SECRETARY

Mike Murphy TREASURER

Larry Nodland

DIRECTORS

Tom Kovacich. Brian Lalonde

Darin McCov David Patapoff Dan Pilon

Donald Matt Pim Julie Post-Smith

Dennis Richens. ee Steinberg

iris Torres Jward M. Twining, Jr.

Rita Vigil-Ferguson Mike Zanaboni

Dan Ugalde

Ed Lyon Scott MacIntosh

Mike Barth Lonnie Clausen Scott Damon Neil Goodale Stanley Howard Dale Huss

INIMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Commissioner Paula Daniels City of Los Angeles Board of Public Works Room 361-P, Mailstop 464 200 North Spring Street Los Angel

es,	CA 90012-4801	

-	~		r Daniels:
1.100*	(````````````````````````````````````	1001010	• 1 10 11 0 0 0 •
		and the street of a	··· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Date:ノノノノ ()				
Submitted in EIE Committee				
Council File No: 09-155 4				
Item No. <u>4</u>				
Deputy Adam R. Lid				

The Southern California Contractors Association supports your leadership in the effort to provide the City of Los Angeles with a forward-looking, effective and attainable plan for improving water quality through low-impact development.

We have appreciated the willingness of you and your staff to both listen and incorporate some of our ideas, field experience and suggestions into your final product.

While we are aware that the state and other governmental bodies are working on similar projects, we believe it important that the City take a position as a leader in this area. Our experience in the field of environmental regulation tells us that all rules like this are a work in progress, subject to amendment as new knowledge and practice dictate.

The City's leadership and practical understanding will be invaluable to these other bodies as they come to the table on this issue. We hope, as an industry, to see a future set of rules that are uniform throughout our area so that they are both effective and attainable, as we believe this ordinance to be.

Sincerely,

William E. Daris

William E. Davis **Executive Vice President**







PAST PRESIDEMTS 1974 Edwin M. Kalish 1975 Leonard Brutocao 1976 Lee Volmer 1977 Charles W. Poss 1978 Don Thompson* 1979 Jack Saiz, Jr. 1980 John J. Clarke 1981 Donald Gludden 1982 Bill Maness* 1983 Tim MacDonald 1984 Arnold S. Nelson 1985 Dan Grandpre 1986 Donald L. McCoy 1987 James D. Sprinkel 1988 George B. Cooke 1989 LeRoy McAfee* 1990 Jon Salata 1991 James T. Gasparo 1992 Dean Rasmussen 1993 Les Farrow 1994 Stan Howard 1995 Doug Burhoe: 1996 Jack Blakely 1997 Greg Erickson 1998 Jim O'Kane 1999 Brad Cooke 2000 George Bragg* 2001 Chuck Poss 2002 Greg Dineen 2003 Mike Crawford 104 Paul Von Berg 05 Dorna Seanez .006 Doyle Powell 2007 David Elsberry 2008 Seih Hammond *DECEASED