

ERIC GARCETTI Mayor Commission MEL LEVINE, President WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President JILL BANKS BARAD MICHAEL F. FLEMING CHRISTINA E. NOONAN BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

MARCIE L. EDWARDS General Manager

May 6, 2015

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject: Barren Ridge Renewables Transmission Project Public Hearing and Adoption of Resolution of Necessity Authorizing Commencement of Eminent Domain Proceedings to Acquire 46 Parcels of Real Property in the Vicinity Northeast of Mojave and South of the Barren Ridge Switching Station in Kern County

Pursuant to Charter Section 675(d)(1), enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 015 208, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on May 5, 2015, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which recommends Barren Ridge Renewables Transmission Project Public Hearing and Adoption of Resolution of Necessity Authorizing Commencement of Eminent Domain Proceedings to Acquire 46 Parcels of Real Property in the Vicinity Northeast of Mojave and South of the Barren Ridge Switching Station in Kern County, South to the Area West of Lancaster Down to the Los Angeles County Line and South to the Vicinity of the California Aqueduct in LA County, California.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Manager of Intergovernmental Affairs and Community Relations, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

Brawava E. Modros

Barbara E. Moschos Board Secretary

BEM:msh

Enclosures: LADWP Resolution Board Letter Parcel Maps & Legal Descriptions of Barren Ridge Renewable Transmission Project Transmission Line Right of Way

Ordinance will be transmitted under separate cover by the City Attorney's Office

Los Angeles Aqueduct Centennial Celebrating 100 Years of Water 1913-2013

111 N. Hope Street, Los Angeles, California 90012-2607 Mailing address; Box 51111, Los Angeles, CA 90051-5700 Telephone: (213) 367-4211 www.LADWP.com c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Felipe Fuentes, Chair, Energy and the Environment Committee Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst Miguel A. Santana, City Administrative Officer Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA David Hirano, Chief Administrative Analyst Winifred Yancy