

425 S. Palos Verdes Street Post Office Box 151 San Pedro, CA 90733-0151 TEL/TDD 310 SEA-PORT www.portoflosangeles.org

Eric Garcetti

Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Board of Harbor Commissioners Ambassador Vilma S. Martinez

President

David Arian Vice President Lucia Moreno-Linares

Anthony Pirozzi, Jr.

Edward R. Renwick

Eugene D. Seroka

Executive Director

March 30, 2018

Honorable Members of the City Council of the City of Los Angeles

CD No. 15

Attention:

Mr. John White, City Clerk's Office

SUBJECT:

RESOLUTION NO. 18-8246 - PROPOSED EIGHTH AMENDMENT TO PERMIT NO. 827

WITH APM TERMINALS PACIFIC, LLC

Pursuant to Section 606 of the City Charter, enclosed for your approval is Resolution No. 18-8246 authorizing proposed Permit No. 827 with APM Terminals Pacific LLC; which was approved at the February 15, 2018 meeting of the Board of Harbor Commissioners. The proposed eighth amendment to Permit 827 will amend the compensation provision of the Permit as necessary to effectuate the negotiated compensation reset for the period from August 1, 2017, through July 31, 2022, by (a) exempting the applicability of any Tariff No. 4 increase until after August 1, 2019, and (b) deleting permit provisions related to tenant controlled cargo movement through San Pedro Bay. There is no impact to the General Fund.

RECOMMENDATION FOR CITY COUNCIL:

- ADOPT the determination by the Board of Harbor Commissioners (Board) that the proposed action 1. is categorically exempt from the requirements of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) in accordance with Article III, Class 1(14) of the Los Angeles City CEQA Guidelines;
- 2. APPROVE Harbor Department Resolution No. 18-8246 authorizing proposed Permit No. 827 with APM Terminals Pacific LLC; and
- 3. Return to the Board of Harbor Commissioners for further processing.

Respectfully Submitted.

AMBER M. KLESGES

Commission Secretary

cc: Trade, Travel & Tourism Committee Councilman Buscaino Councilman Bonin Councilman Krekorian Mandy Morales, Mayor's Office

Erick Martell, Harbor Representative Alvin Newman, CAO Dennis Gleason, CD15 Mandana Khatibshahidi, CLA