DEPARTMENT OF CITY PLANNING

OFFICE OF HISTORIC RESOURCES 200 N. SPRING STREET, ROOM 559 LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4801 (213) 978-1200

CULTURAL HERITAGE COMMISSION

RICHARD BARRON

GATI KENNARD

CITY OF LOS ANGELES

CALIFORNIA



ERIC GARCETTI

EXECUTIVE OFFICES

MICHAEL LOGRANDE DIRECTOR (213) 978-1271

LISA WEBBER, AICP DEPUTY DIRECTOR (213) 978-1274

JAN ZATORSKI DEPUTY DIRECTOR (213) 978-1273

FAX: (213) 978-1275

INFORMATION (213) 978-1270 www.planning.lacity.org

JEREMY IRVINE BARRY A. MILOFSKY ELISSA SCRAFANO

FELY C. PINGOL COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (213) 978-1294

Date:

JUN 1 8 2015

Los Angeles City Council Room 395, City Hall 200 North Spring Street Los Angeles, California 90012

Attention:

Sharon Gin, Legislative Assistant

Planning and Land Use Management Committee

CASE NUMBER:

CHC-2015-2101-HCM DANTE'S VIEW

2801 N. VERMONT CANYON

At the Cultural Heritage Commission meeting of **June 18, 2015**, the Commission moved to include the above property in the list of Historic-Cultural Monument, subject to adoption by the City Council.

As required under the provisions of Section 22.171.10 of the Los Angeles Administrative Code, the Commission has solicited opinions and information from the office of the Council District in which the site is located and from any Department or Bureau of the city whose operations may be affected by the designation of such site as a Historic-Cultural Monument. Such designation in and of itself has no fiscal impact. Future applications for permits may cause minimal administrative costs.

The City Council, according to the guidelines set forth in Section 22.171 of the Los Angeles Administrative Code, shall act on the proposed inclusion to the list within 90 days of the Council or Commission action, whichever first occurs. By resolution, the Council may extend the period for good cause for an additional 15 days.

The Cultural Heritage Commission would appreciate your inclusion of the subject modification to the list of Historic-Cultural Monuments upon adoption by the City Council.

The above Cultural Heritage Commission action was taken by the following vote:

Moved: Seconded: Commissioner Milofsky Commissioner Barron

Ayes:

Commissioners Kennard and Scrafano

Absent:

Commissioner Irvine

Vote:

4-0

Fely C. Pingol, Commission Executive Assistant Cultural Heritage Commission

Attachment: Staff Report with Findings

c: Councilmember Tom LaBonge., Fourth Council District

Recreation & Parks

Department of City Planning

GIS

DEPARTMENT OF CITY PLANNING

OFFICE OF HISTORIC RESOURCES 200 N. Spring Street, Room 559 Los Angeles, CA 90012-4801 (213) 978-1200

CITY OF LOS ANGELES

CALIFORNIA



ERIC GARCETTI MAYOR

EXECUTIVE OFFICES

MICHAEL LOGRANDE DIRECTOR (213) 978-1271

LISA WEBBER, AICP DEPUTY DIRECTOR (213) 978-1274

IAN ZATORSKI DEPUTY DIRECTOR (213) 978-1273

FAX: (213) 978-1275

INFORMATION (213) 978-1270 www.planning.lacity.org

CULTURAL HERITAGE COMMISSION

RICHARD BARRON

GAIL KENNARD VICE PRESIDENT

JEREMY IRVINE BARRY A. MILOFSKY ELISSA SCRAFANO

FELY C. PINGOL COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (213) 978-1300

Date: JUN 1 8 2015

City of Los Angeles Recreation & Parks P. O. Box 86328 Los Angeles, CA 90086

CASE NUMBER:

CHC-2015-2101-HCM

DANTE'S VIEW

2801 N. VERMONT CANYON

As you will note from the attached copy of our communication to the Los Angeles City Council, the Cultural Heritage Commission has moved to include the above-referenced property in the list of Historic-Cultural monuments, subject to adoption by the City Council.

In due course, our transmittal will be given a council file number and will be referred to the Council's Planning and Land Use Management Committee for review and recommendation. If you are interested in attending the Council Committee meeting, you should call Sharon Gin at (213) 978-1074 for information as to the time and place of the Committee and City Council meetings regarding this matter. Please give Ms. Gin at least one week from the date of this letter to schedule this item on the Committee Agenda before you call her.

The above Cultural Heritage Commission action was taken by the following vote:

Moved:

Commissioner Milofsky

Seconded:

Commissioner Barron

Ayes:

Commissioners Kennard and Scrafano

Absent:

Commissioner Irvine

Vote:

4 - 0

Pingol/Commission Executive Assistant Cultural Heritage Commission

Attachment: CHC Letter to Council and Staff Report with Findings

Councilmember Tom LaBonge, Fourth Council District C:

Department of City Planning

GIS