

149 S. Barrington Ave., Box 194, Los Angeles, CA 90049 www.brentwoodcommunitycouncil.org

October 8, 2015

Councilmembers Jose Huizar (Chair, PLUM Committee and member, Housing Committee), Marqueece Harris-Dawson (Vice Chair, PLUM Committee and member, Housing Committee), Gil Cedillo (Chair, Housing Committee and member, PLUM Committee), Felipe Fuentes (Vice Chair, Housing Committee and member PLUM Committee), Mitchell Englander (member, PLUM Committee) and Curren D. Price., Jr. (member, Housing Committee) Councilmembers Mike Bonin, Herb J. Wesson, Jr. and Paul Koretz (respectively, co-sponsors and second of "Short Term Rentals" Motion in CF-14-1635-S2)

Los Angeles City Hall, 200 North Spring Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Via Email MAIL

Re: OPPOSED-CF 14-1635-S2, "Short Term Rentals/Transient Occupancy Tax/ City's Affordable Housing Trust Fund" Motion

Dear Honorable Councilmembers,

The Brentwood Community Council ("BCC") is the broadest based Brentwood community organization, representing approximately 50,000 stakeholders of the 90049 community. BCC includes homeowners associations, multi-family residential dwellers, business organizations, schools, religious groups, volunteer service groups, public safety and environmental organizations.

At the BCC monthly meeting on October 6, 2015, following extensive discussion of short term rentals, and where same are illegal according to present zoning, the following motion was passed:

"BCC opposes the Motion in CF 14-1635-S2, sponsored by Mike Bonin and Herb J. Wesson, Jr. BCC opposes any change in the current zoning laws regarding short-term rentals."

Thank you for your consideration,

Sincerely,

Larry Watts

Larry Watts, BCC Chairman

cc (via Email):

.

Hon. Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles Michael LoGrande, Director of Planning, Department of City Planning Mike Feuer, City Attorney Tom Rothman, Senior City Planner, Department of City Planning Raymond Chan, General Manager, Department of Building & Safety Lincoln Lee, Chief, Code Enforcement Bureau, Department of Building & Safety Larry Galstian, Chief, Inspection Bureau, Department of Building & Safety

David Lara, Assistant Chief, Inspection Bureau, Deartment of Building & Safety

Sharon Dickinson, Legislative Assistant, City Council PLUM Committeewith request for filing in CF 14-1635-S2