

ERIC GARCETTI Mayor Commission MEL LEVINE, President WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President JILL BANKS BARAD MICHAEL F. FLEMING CHRISTINA E. NOONAN BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

MARCIE L. EDWARDS General Manager

July 22, 2015

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject: Resolution recommending Approval of the Binding Request for Period Two Service and Agreement No. BP 15-012 between the LADWP and Kern River Gas Transmission Company for Period Two Firm Transportation Service Agreement. The term of this Agreement is from October 1, 2016 through September 30, 2031 and an amount of \$115.5 million for the life of the agreement.

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 373 enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 016 019, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on July 21, 2015, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which recommends Approval of the Binding Request for Period Two Service and Agreement No. BP 15-012 between the LADWP and Kern River Gas Transmission Company for Period Two Firm Transportation Service Agreement. The term of this Agreement is from October 1, 2016 through September 30, 2031 and an amount of \$115.5 million for the life of the agreement.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Manager of Intergovernmental Affairs and Community Relations, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

Bawara E. Mosches

Barbara E. Moschos Board Secretary

BEM:msh Enclosures: LADWP Resolution Board Letter Binding Request for Period Two Service Agreement Period Two Firm Transportation Service Agreement Rate Schedule KRF-1 CAO Report dated June 29, 2015 Kern River Pipeline Map

Los Angeles Aqueduct Centennial Celebrating 100 Years of Water 1913-2013

111 N. Hope Street, Los Angeles, California 90012-2607 Mailing address: Box 51111, Los Angeles, CA 90051-5700 Telephone: (213) 367-4211 www.LADWP.com c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Felipe Fuentes, Chair, Energy and the Environment Committee Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst Miguel A. Santana, City Administrative Officer Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA David Hirano, Chief Administrative Analyst Winifred Yancy