ERIC GARCETTI Mayor Commission
MEL LEVINE, President
WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President
JILL BANKS BARAD
MICHAEL F. FLEMING
CHRISTINA E. NOONAN
BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

MARCIE L. EDWARDS General Manager

April 20, 2016

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject:

Authorizes execution of Agreement Nos. 47366A-6, 47366B-6, 47366C-6, 47366D-6, 47366E-6, and 47366F-6 for Professional and Technical Engineering and Architectural Design Services. Award to ARCADIS U.S., Inc., Black & Veatch Corporation, CDM Smith Inc., MWH Americas, Inc., Parsons Environment & Infrastructure Group, Inc., and Tetra Tech, Inc., Respectively for a term of five years and for a cumulative amount not to exceed \$60,000,000 for all six agreements.

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 373 enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 016 245, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on April 19, 2016, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which authorizes execution of Agreement Nos. 47366A-6, 47366B-6, 47366C-6, 47366D-6, 47366E-6, and 47366F-6 for Professional and Technical Engineering and Architectural Design Services. Award to ARCADIS U.S., Inc., Black & Veatch Corporation, CDM Smith Inc., MWH Americas, Inc., Parsons Environment & Infrastructure Group, Inc., and Tetra Tech, Inc., Respectively for a term of five years and for a cumulative amount not to exceed \$60,000,000 for all six agreements.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

Barbara E. Moschos Board Secretary

BEM:msh

Enclosures: LADWP Resolution

Bouraia & Massias

Board Letter

Procurement Summary

Agreement Nos. 47366A-6 thru 47366F

CAO Report

c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Felipe Fuentes, Chair, Energy and the Environment Committee

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Miguel A. Santana, City Administrative Officer

Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA David Hirano, Chief Administrative Analyst

Winifred Yancy