LOS ANGELES POLICE COMMISSION

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

MATTHEW M. JOHNSON PRESIDENT

STEVE SOBOROFF VICE PRESIDENT

SANDRA FIGUEROA-VILLA KATHLEEN KIM ROBERT M. SALTZMAN

MARIA SILVA COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT II

July 12, 2016

ERIC GARCETTI Mayor

RICHARD M. TEFANK EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

ALEXANDER A. BUSTAMANTE INSPECTOR GENERAL

EXECUTIVE OFFICE POLICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 100 WEST FIRST STREET, SUITE 134 LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4112

> (213) 236-1400 PHONE (213) 236-1410 FAX (213) 236-1440 TDD

BPC #16-0246

The Honorable Eric Garcetti Mayor, City of Los Angeles City Hall, Room 303 Los Angeles, CA 90012 The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles, Room 395 c/o City Clerk's Office

Dear Honorable Members:

RE: TRANSMITTAL OF THE GRANT AWARD FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2016-2017 RMS

TRAFFIC MODULE GRANT FROM THE CALIFORNIA OFFICE OF TRAFFIC

SAFETY

At the regular meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners held Tuesday, June 12, 2016, the Board APPROVED the Department's report relative to the above matter.

This matter is being forwarded to you for approval.

Respectfully,

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

Maria Lilva

MARIA SILVA

Commission Executive Assistant

Attachment

c: Chief of Police