LOS ANGELES POLICE COMMISSION

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

STEVE SOBOROFF PRESIDENT

MATTHEW M. JOHNSON VICE PRESIDENT

SANDRA FIGUEROA-VILLA SHANE MURPHY GOLDSMITH CYNTHIA McCLAIN-HILL

MARIA SILVA COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT II



RICHARD M. TEFANK EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

DJANGO SIBLEY ACTING INSPECTOR GENERAL

EXECUTIVE OFFICE
POLICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 WEST FIRST STREET, SUITE 134
LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4112

(213) 236-1400 PHONE (213) 236-1410 FAX (213) 236-1440 TDD

April 10, 2018

BPC #18-0109

The Honorable Public Safety Committee City of Los Angeles c/o City Clerk's Office City Hall, Room 395 Los Angeles, CA 90012

Dear Honorable Members:

RE:

REPORTED HATE CRIMES AND RELIGIOUS, ETHNIC OR RACIALLY MOTIVATED VIOLENCE ON CITY COUNCIL FILE NO. 17-0256

At the regular meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners held Tuesday, April 10, 2018, the Board APPROVED the Department's report relative to the above matter.

This matter is being forwarded to you for approval.

Respectfully,

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

MARIA SILVA

Commission Executive Assistant

Maria Silva

Attachment

c: Chief of Police