ERIC GARCETTI Mayor Commission
MEL LEVINE, President
WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President
JILL BANKS BARAD
MICHAEL F. FLEMING
CHRISTINA E. NOONAN
BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

DAVID H. WRIGHT General Manager

April 5, 2017

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject: Authorizes Grant of Five Easements to the State of California, Department of

Transportation.

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 675(d)(2) enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 017 205, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on April 4, 2017, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which authorizes Grant of Five Easements to the State of California, Department of Transportation.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

Barbara E. Moschos

Board Secretary

BEM:msh

Enclosures: LADWP Resolution

Board Letter Ordinance

Brewais Enosales

Easement Deed (Lee Vining Sewer Line – Mono County)
Easement Deed (Reynolds Road Turn Lane – Inyo County)

**CAO** Report

The Honorable City Council Page 2 April 5, 2017

c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Nury Martinez, Chair, Energy and the Environment Committee

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Miguel A. Santana, City Administrative Officer

Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA

Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO

Winifred Yancy