

ERIC GARCETTI Mayor Commission MEL LEVINE, President WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President JILL BANKS BARAD CHRISTINA E. NOONAN AURA VASQUEZ BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

DAVID H. WRIGHT General Manager

July 19, 2017

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject: Authorizes Amendment No. 3 to Agreement Nos. 47260A-5, 47260B-5, and 47260C-5 for Engineering Design Services for the Owens Lake Dust Mitigation Program with Tetra Tech, Inc., CH2M Hill, and CDM Smith, Inc., Respectively. The Amendment will increase the not-to-exceed amount by \$3,000,000 and extend the term by one year for a cumulative term of four years.

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 373 enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 018 009, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on July 18, 2017, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which authorizes Amendment No. 3 to Agreement Nos. 47260A-5, 47260B-5, and 47260C-5 for Engineering Design Services for the Owens Lake Dust Mitigation Program with Tetra Tech, Inc., CH2M Hill, and CDM Smith, Inc., Respectively. The Amendment will increase the not-to-exceed amount by \$3,000,000 and extend the term by one year for a cumulative term of four years.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

arbaire E. Moder

Barbara E. Moschos Board Secretary

BEM:msh Enclosures: LADWP Resolution Board Letter Procurement Summary Amendment Letters

Los Angeles Aqueduct Centennial Celebrating 100 Years of Water 1913-2013

111 N. Hope Street, Los Angeles, California 90012-2607 Mailing address: Box 51111, Los Angeles, CA 90051-5700 Telephone: (213) 367-4211 www.LADWP.com The Honorable City Council Page 2 July 19, 2017

c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Nury Martinez, Chair, Energy, Climate Change, and Environmental Justice Committee

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Richard H. Llewellyn, City Administrative Officer

Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA

Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO

Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs