ERIC GARCETTI Mayor

Commission MEL LEVINE, President WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President IILL BANKS BARAD CHRISTINA E. NOONAN AURA VASQUEZ BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

DAVID H. WRIGHT General Manager

September 20, 2017

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject:

Authorizes Agreement Nos. 47439A, 47439B, 47439C, 47439D, 47439E, and 47439F for Professional, Technical, and Engineering Consulting Services. Award to WorleyParsons Group, Inc.; AECOM Technical Services, Inc.; Black & Veatch Corporation; HDR Engineering, Inc.; Integrated Engineers & Contractors Corporation; and Stantec Consulting Services Inc., Respectively, for a term of five

years and a cumulative amount not to exceed \$78,360,000.

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 373 enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 018 045, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on September 19, 2017, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which authorizes Agreement Nos. 47439A, 47439B, 47439C, 47439D, 47439E, and 47439F for Professional, Technical, and Engineering Consulting Services. Award to WorleyParsons Group, Inc.; AECOM Technical Services, Inc.; Black & Veatch Corporation; HDR Engineering, Inc.; Integrated Engineers & Contractors Corporation; and Stantec Consulting Services Inc., Respectively, for a term of five years and a cumulative amount not to exceed \$78,360,000.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

Barbara E. Moschos **Board Secretary** 

BEM:ylf

Enclosures: Board Letter

Procurement Summary LADWP Resolution

Agreements Letter of Intent **CAO** Report

Ballan E. Mosses

The Honorable City Council Page 2 September 20, 2017

c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Nury Martinez, Chair, Energy, Climate Change, and Environmental Justice

Committee

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Richard H. Llewellyn, City Administrative Officer

Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA

Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO

Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs