Hollywood Chamber of Commerce BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

MINUTES

Walk of Fame Committee Recommendations for 2018

Martinez announced the 2018 Walk of Fame honoree recommendations submitted by the Walk of Fame Committee.

Motion by Cabral-Ebert, seconded by Dadigan, to approve the Walk of Fame committee selections for 2018 as follows:

In the category of MOTION PICTURES: Jack Black, Kirsten Dunst, Jeff Goldblum, Director F. Gary Gray, Mark Hamill, Jennifer Lawrence, Gina Lollobrigida, Minnie Mouse, Nick Nolte and Zoe Saldana

In the category of TELEVISION: Anthony Anderson, Gillian Anderson, Lynda Carter, Simon Cowell, RuPaul Charles, Taraji P. Henson, Eric McCormack, Ryan Murphy, Niecy Nash, Mandy Patinkin, Shonda Rhimes, and posthumous Steve Irwin

In the category of RECORDING: Mary J. Blige, Sir Richard Branson, Petula Clark, Harry Connick, Jr., Ice T, Snoop Dogg, Carrie Underwood and "Weird Al" Yankovic

In the category of RADIO: KLOS Radio personality Steve Jones

In the category of LIVE THEATRE/LIVE PERFORMANCE: Charles Aznavour, Lin-Manuel Miranda, and posthumous Bernie Mac

Motion Carried.

Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Nicole Shahenian
VP Government Relations

Ylicoli Shahmian