ERIC GARCETTI Mayor

Commission
MEL LEVINE, President
WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President
JILL BANKS BARAD
CHRISTINA E. NOONAN
AURA VASQUEZ
BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

DAVID H. WRIGHT General Manager

January 10, 2018

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject:

Authorizes Agreement for the Operation, Maintenance, Replacement, Ownership and Interconnections at Mead Substation Among the United States Department of Energy's Western Area Power Authority, Nevada Power Company, Doing Business as NV Energy, the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power, and Southern California

Edison Company, DWP No. BP 17-017

Pursuant to Charter Section Nos. 373 and 674, enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 018 117, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on January 9, 2018, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which authorizes Agreement for the Operation, Maintenance, Replacement, Ownership and Interconnections at Mead Substation Among the United States Department of Energy's Western Area Power Authority, Nevada Power Company, Doing Business as NV Energy, the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power, and Southern California Edison Company, DWP No. BP 17-017.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

Barbara E. Moschos

Board Secretary

BEM:cv

Enclosures: Board Letter

LADWP Resolution

Eldorado Mead OM&R Agreement (BP 17-017)

Figure 1 (Eldorado Transmission System and Adjacent Facilities in Southern

Nevada Areas) Draft Ordinance

CAO Report

Bourous E. Arablos

Putting Our Customers First (**)

The Honorable City Council Page 2 January 10, 2018

c/enc:

Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Nury Martinez, Chair, Energy, Climate Change, and Environmental

Justice Committee

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Richard H. Llewellyn, City Administrative Officer

Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA

Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO

Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs