LOS ANGELES POLICE COMMISSION

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

STEVE SOBOROFF PRESIDENT

MATTHEW M. JOHNSON VICE PRESIDENT

SANDRA FIGUEROA-VILLA SHANE MURPHY GOLDSMITH CYNTHIA McCLAIN-HILL

MARIA SILVA COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT II



RICHARD M. TEFANK EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

DJANGO SIBLEY ACTING INSPECTOR GENERAL

EXECUTIVE OFFICE
POLICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 WEST FIRST STREET, SUITE 134
LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4112

(213) 236-1400 PHONE (213) 236-1410 FAX (213) 236-1440 TDD

January 16, 2018

BPC #18-0036

The Honorable Eric Garcetti Mayor, City of Los Angeles City Hall, Room 303 Los Angeles, CA 90012 The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles, Room 395 c/o City Clerk's Office

Dear Honorable Members:

RE: TRANSMITTAL OF THE GRANT AWARD FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2017-2018 RECORDS MANAGEMENT SYSTEM TRAFFIC CITATION MODULE GRANT FROM THE CALIFORNIA OFFICE OF TRAFFIC SAFETY

At the regular meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners held Tuesday, January 16, 2018, the Board APPROVED the Department's report relative to the above matter.

This matter is being forwarded to you for approval.

Respectfully,

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

MARIA SILVA

Commission Executive Assistant

maria Lilva

Attachment

c: Chief of Police