Department of Water & Power Los Angeles

ERIC GARCETTI Mayor

Commission MEL LEVINE, President WILLIAM W. FUNDERBURK JR., Vice President IILL BANKS BARAD CHRISTINA E. NOONAN AURA VASOUEZ BARBARA E. MOSCHOS, Secretary

DAVID H. WRIGHT General Manager

February 14, 2018

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject: Authorizes Renewable Biomass Energy Purchase from the American Renewable Power-Loyalton Biomass Project, Power Sales Agreement No. BP 17-036, and Fiscal Agency Agreement No. BP 17-037 Between the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power and the Southern California Public Power Authority

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 674, enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 018 148, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on February 13, 2018, approved as to form and legality by the City Attorney, which authorizes Renewable Biomass Energy Purchase from the American Renewable Power-Loyalton Biomass Project, Power Sales Agreement No. BP 17-036, and Fiscal Agency Agreement No. BP 17-037 Between the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power and the Southern California Public Power Authority.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

BEM:yf

Barrara E. Modros

Barbara E. Moschos **Board Secretary**

Enclosures: Board Letter LADWP Resolution Draft Ordinance Power Sales Agreement No. BP 17-036 Fiscal Agency Agreement No. BP 17-037

Los Angeles Aqueduct Centennial Celebrating 100 Years of Water 1913-2013

111 N. Hope Street, Los Angeles, California 90012-2607 Mailing address: Box 51111, Los Angeles, CA 90051-5700 Telephone: (213) 367-4211 www.LADWP.com

c/enc: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Nury Martinez, Chair, Energy, Climate Change, and Environmental Justice Committee

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Richard H. Llewellyn, City Administrative Officer

Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA

Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO

Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs