Eric Garcetti, Mayor



## CUSTOMERS FIRST

Board of Commissioners Mel Levine, President William W. Funderburk Jr., Vice President Jill Banks Barad Christina E. Noonan Aura Vasquez Barbara E. Moschos, Secretary

David H. Wright, General Manager

May 25, 2018

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

## Subject: Authorizes Transmittal of Final Fiscal Year 2018-2019 Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Budget to the City Council

At its meeting held May 22, 2018, the Board of Water and Power Commissioners adopted two resolutions in connection with the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power's Final 2018-2019 Budget listed as follows:

Resolution 018 233 Authorizes Transmittal of Final Fiscal Year 2018-2019 Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Budget to the City Council – Water Revenue Fund Receipts and Appropriations Budget and Associated Schedules.

Resolution 018 234 Authorizes Transmittal of Final Fiscal Year 2018-2019 Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Budget to the City Council – Power Revenue Fund Receipts and Appropriations Budget and Associated Schedules.

If additional information is required, please contact Ms. Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-0025.

Sincerely,

roubard - & oubling

Barbara E. Moschos Board Secretary

BEM:yf Enclosures: Power Board Letter LADWP Power Resolution Final Power Revenue Fund Receipts and Appropriations Power Revenue Fund Capital Improvement Program

## The Honorable City Council Page 2 May 25, 2018

Power Revenue Fund Salaries and Authorized Number of Positions (based on Annual Personnel Resolution) Water Board Letter LADWP Water Resolution Final Water Revenue Fund Receipts and Appropriations Water Capital Fund Capital Improvement Plan Water Revenue Fund Salaries and Authorized Number of Positions (based on Annual Personnel Resolution) Retirement, Disability, and Death Benefit Insurance Plan Federal and State Grant Funding Estimates LADWP Strategic Plan Final Budget Presentation

c/encs: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Nury Martinez, Chair, Energy, Climate Change, and Environmental Justice Committee Fred Pickel, RPA Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst Richard H. Llewellyn, City Administrative Officer Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA Ron Galperin, Controller Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO Winifred Yancy, Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs