## LOS ANGELES POLICE COMMISSION

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

> STEVE SOBOROFF PRESIDENT

EILEEN M. DECKER VICE PRESIDENT

DALE BONNER SANDRA FIGUEROA-VILLA SHANE MURPHY GOLDSMITH

MARIA SILVA COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT II



RICHARD M. TEFANK EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MARK P. SMITH INSPECTOR GENERAL

EXECUTIVE OFFICE
POLICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 WEST FIRST STREET, SUITE 134
LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4112

(213) 236-1400 PHONE (213) 236-1410 FAX (213) 236-1440 TDD

BPC #18-0379

November 20, 2018

The Honorable Eric Garcetti Mayor, City of Los Angeles City Hall, Room 303 Los Angeles, CA 90012 The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles, Room 395 c/o City Clerk's Office

Dear Honorable Members:

RE: TRANSMITTAL OF THE GRANT APPLICATION AND AWARD FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2018-2019 SELECTIVE TRAFFIC ENFORCEMENT PROGRAM GRANT

At the regular meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners held Tuesday, November 20, 2018, the Board APPROVED the Department's report relative to the above matter.

This matter is being forwarded to you for approval.

Respectfully,

**BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS** 

MARIA SILVA

Commission Executive Assistant

Marie Silva

Attachment

c: Chief of Police