HOLLYWOOD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES June 16, 2010

Board Members Attending: Sam Smith, Chair; Barton; Baumgart; Chong; Cooper; Druyen; Falzone; Farrar; Folb; Goldman; Gorelick; Jones; Kalantari; Kuo; Mann; Massie; McNulty; Morris-Irvin; O'Rourke; Panatier; Shelton; Sundher;

Board Member Absent: Abou-Daoud; Ainsworth; Anthony; Baumberger; Cochran; Cohen; Hart; Moe; Mushin; Ouri; Rheinstein; Stephen; Taylor; Trynin

Honorary Board Members Present: Arslanian; Diehl; Silsbee

Staff Present: Gubler, Shahenian

Guests Present: Neelura Bell, CRA/LA; Captain Beatrice Girmala, LAPD

I) Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 4:04 pm.

IV) Walk of Fame Recommendations

Walk of Fame: Chairman John Pavlik recommended the following stars for inclusion into the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

MOTION PICTURES: Penelope Cruz, Bruce Dern, Laura Dern, Diane Ladd, Ed Harris, The Muppets, Kenny Ortega, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ridley Scott, Sissy Spacek, Donald Sutherland and Reese Witherspoon.

TELEVISION: Danny DeVito, Tina Fey, Simon Fuller, Neil Patrick Harris, John Langley, Ed O'Neill, John Wells, and Oprah Winfrey.

RECORDING: Melissa Etheridge, Los Tigres Del Norte, Rascal Flatts, Go-Go's, Slash, Will i. Am, and Bebe & Cece Winans. Posthumous: Buddy Holly and Louis Prima

LIVE PERFORMANCE/THEATRE: Joe Mantegna

Motion by Goldman and seconded by Diehl to approve the recommendation. Motion Carried.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Nicole Shahenian