Hollywood Chamber of Commerce BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

MINUTES

Board Members Attending: Fariba Kalantari, chair; Assil, Audley, Brunton, Butler Cabral-Ebert, Gallogly, Garza, Gathers, Goodwin, Keyser, Marlis, Park, Sarian, Savage, Simon, Troy, Zarrinnam.

Honorary Board Members Attending: Diehl, MacJennett

Staff Attending: Gubler, Martinez, Shahenian

Guests Attending: Bronwyn Keiner, Senior Community Relations Officer at METRO

I) <u>Call to Order</u>

Chair Kalantari, called the meeting to order at 4:07 pm.

II) Walk of Fame Committee Recommendations for 2017

Martinez announced the 2017 Walk of Fame honoree recommendation submitted by the Walk of Fame Committee.

Motion by Zarrinnam, seconded by Goodwin, to approve the Walk of Fame committee selections for 2017 as follows:

In the category of MOTION PICTURES: Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Chris Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, George A. Romero, Mark Ruffalo and Rita Wilson

In the category of TELEVISION: Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher, Ken Corday, Lee Daniels, Hugh Laurie, Eva Longoria, Wolfgang Puck, Keri Russell, Haim Saban, George Segal, Sarah Silverman and Jeffrey Tambor

In the category of RECORDING: Clarence Avant, Jerry Goldsmith (posthumous), Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, John Legend, *NSYNC, New Edition and Selena Quintanilla (posthumous)

In the category of RADIO: Elvis Duran

In the category of LIVE THEATRE/LIVE PERFORMANCE: Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham and Gustavo Dudamel

Motion Carried.

III) Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:10 pm.

Respectfully submitted.

Nicole Shahenian VP Public Policy